DATES FOR DIARY 2017

TERM DATES 2017

TERM 1 

Monday 30 January – Saturday 1st April 2017
9 Week Term

TERM 2 
Tuesday 18 April – Saturday 1st July 2017
Monday – 10 Week Term 
Tuesday to Saturday – 11 Week Term 

TERM 3
Monday 17 July – Saturday 23rd September 2017
10 Week Term

TERM 4 
Monday 9th October – Saturday 16th December 2017
10 Week Term

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS DATES

Term 2 – Monday17th April – Easter Monday – No Classes

Term 2 – Tuesday 25th April – Anzac Day – Still classes

Term 3
  – 
Monday 12th June – Queens Birthday – Still classes

Term 4 – MELBOURNE CUP WEEKEND
Saturday 4th November- Classes remain per usual
Monday 6th November – Classes remain per usual
Tuesday 7th November – No Classes

TERM FEES DUE DATES
Term 1 – Monday 6th Feb

Term 2 – Monday 24th April
Term 3 – Monday 24th July
Term 4 – Monday 16th October

IMPORTANT TOEPAZ DATES FOR DIARIES 2017

SFD MASTER CLASSES
Sunday 21st May – Classical
Sunday 28th May –
Jazz
Location: Dance World Studios, 295 Bank Street, South Melbourne

SUNDAY 30tH JULY
SYTYCC – Student Choreographic Competition
Location: Studio A

SFD BALLET AND JAZZ EXAM DATES – UPDATED

Sunday 10th September
 Jazz level 1,2,3, 6

Sunday 17th September
 Ballet level 1,2, 3, 5, 6

Sunday 19th November
DRESS REHEARSAL
Compulsory Entire School Required 
George Wood Performing Arts Theatre

Friday 1st December
Ballet Rehearsal
George Wood Performing Arts Theatre or Studio B

PHOTO DAY 

Sunday 26th November
Not Compulsory and must book! 

ANNUAL CONCERT DAY
Sunday 3rd December
Compulsory Entire School Required
 George Wood Performing Arts Theatre

Matinee and Evening Performances 

TOEPAZ BREAKUP PARTY AND AWARDS NIGHT
Sunday 17th December
Location: TBC

IMPORTANT TROUPE DATES FOR 2017

Troupe Display Day *Compulsory
Saturday 24th June

Time: 4pm – 5:30pm
Location: Studio A

Troupe Rehearsal *Compulsory
Wednesday 12th July – ALL DAY

Time: Have been sent 
Location: Studio A

Beats On Pointe Performance
Saturday 24th June
Senior Elite Rising Stars Only Required 
Time: After your performance at Troupe Display 
Location: Karralyka Theatre, Ringwood

Dance Aid
Saturday 22nd July

Senior Lyrical Troupe 
Time:7pm 
Location: Rivergum Theatre, Hampton Park

Sunday 15th October
Whitehorse Spring Festival
TBC FOR ALL TROUPES AND SOLOIST

Location: Whitehorse Civic Centre, Nunawading

TROUPE COMPETITION DATES 2017
1 SOUTHERN FEDERATION
OF DANCE
2ND – 8TH July
Whitehorse Centre
Nunawading
2 DANCE OFF TROUPE CHALLENGE 14th – 16th July The Besen Centre
Burwood
3 JUMP DANCE CHALLENGE 5th – 6th August Doncaster Secondary
4 SPOTLIGHT DANCE COMPETITION 22nd, 23rd, 24th and  25th September

 

Doncaster Secondary
5 KAR DANCE COMPETITION
(NEW COMP THIS YEAR)
3rd – 5th November

 

St Bernards
Melbourne
SOLO/ DUO COMPETITION DATES 2017
1 SOUTHERN FEDERATION OF DANCE 2ND – 8TH July Whitehorse Centre
Nunawading 
2 JUMP DANCE CHALLENGE 1st – 3rd September Heidelberg Secondary

 

3 FOLLOW YOUR DREAMS 20th-29th October 2017 Gladstone Park
4 SPOTLIGHT DANCE  22nd, 23rd, 24th and  25th September Doncaster College

 

5.  SOUTHERN DANCE FESTIVAL  Sept School Holidays  Carwattha College

Noble Park

NOTE: There will be other charity events and local performances throughout the year